Preparing for NaNoWriMo

So it’s that time of year. With less than a month until NaNoWriMo, I’ve decided to do something a little different for me. I’m going to post and record my own process as I prepare for my new novel. From character development to worldbuilding, I’m recording the whole ordeal. So keep an eye out and be sure to follow me on Twitter for musings and thoughts concerning the process.

I’ll share all my notes, resources, character profiles, references, and more as I set up and begin my preparations for the annual event. Just to put it in perspective, in case you’re not familiar with the event, NaNoWriMo is a month long writing marathon with the goal of 50,000 words in 30 days.

That’s a little bit longer than Ray Bradbury’s classic, Fahrenheit 451, which was around 46,000 words and it’s considerably smaller (only 1/6) than the first Game of Thrones book. When you put it like that, it’s not so bad is it? Keep am eye out for regular updates and feel free to ask me any question you can think of, writing related or not.

One thought on “Preparing for NaNoWriMo

  1. Pingback: 15 Questions About Preparing for NaNoWriMo | A World Well Written

Leave a Reply

